Page 1 of 1

v4.99

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:54 am
by Support
New...
1. Clay Rendering with user clay color.
2. Batch rendering of the scenes.
3. Sun azimuth/elevation over date/time (or visa-versa) mainly used in animation.
4. Auto start in performance mode.

Fixes...
1. Better automated used of the Auto Start Render option.
2. Bugs fixes such as freezes while editing settings.

Enhancements...
The Grain Free rendering engine has been optimized to partially use the engine from the future version 5. Big difference in speed and quality from v4.98 to v4.99 Here is a before and after shot, illumination is only from the one window...
.
v4.99.png
v4.99.png (1.71 MiB) Viewed 12320 times

Re: v4.99

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 10:20 pm
by RedRider
Hi
I notice that Camera Follow in Animation works for rotation, but doesn't work for Zoom, or movement through the z axis. I think it was working previously?

Re: v4.99

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 10:54 pm
by Support
The Z never worked as the camera is mainly made for a human eyes point of view, always have your head up! Do you have a scenario to give me as to why this is needed?

Re: v4.99

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:23 am
by RedRider
I was animating an Alarm Clock using Warehouse Lighting in Environment, and I wanted to do a slow push-in to the clock. I was able to Orbit the clock and the room would move, but when I tried to animate a move in towards the clock, the resultant animation simply made the clock grow and the room stayed static. Not the end of the world, but it would have been nice if it worked.
Cheers
RED

Re: v4.99

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:30 pm
by Support
oh, have you set "Follow camera" in the env map settings?

Re: v4.99

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:33 pm
by RedRider
Yes Follow Camera is set

Re: v4.99

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:42 pm
by Support
Can you post a small video so I can see what's happening?

Re: v4.99

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:44 pm
by Alienizer
@RedRider, wow, that's a nice render of a clock!!! how would you ever think a "clock" could render so nicely!

Re: v4.99

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
by RedRider
Hey Alienizer thanks... it's all about the textures/materials and the renderer isn't it. That was only a short render of 50 samples.

Re: v4.99

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:11 am
by RedRider
Hi Support,
Here are a couple of rough avis showing the difference between Orbit and Zoom with Follow Camera on in Environment.

Re: v4.99

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:13 am
by RedRider
I'll try again, I don't think the attachments posted.

Re: v4.99

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:25 am
by Support
Yes they published, thanks.

The first one is rotation, it looks normal to me. ok, I know it doesn't look normal as far as the background goes, but that's because it's an environment map, the clock only looks like it is sitting on the ground in the env map, but it really isn't, it's an illusion, so when you rotate the scene, you can not expect the illusion ground below the clock to stay right where it is.

The second one that zoom in also look normal. Again, the env map is only an illusion of a warehouse, there is no geometry and therefore there is no corners, nothing, so when you zoom, the env map stays where it is.

Think of it this way, take a picture of a room and place in the background, now it looks like a 3D room, but it's only an illusion, it's a simple 2D flat image.

So what you need to do is create a room in Skep around your clock and place some light in it. Then the clock will sit on a 3D floor and rotate/zoom will work as expected.

Re: v4.99

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 4:00 am
by beyhansa
Hello, I am new at raylectron and I installed Raylectron V4,99. I can't see Raytrace, Pathtrace and Photontrace selections in the software. Could you help me?

Re: v4.99

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 4:22 am
by beyhansa
One more question… If a change is necessary in Sketchup for example I replace a chair with a new one in the room , do I have to load all room to raylectron again or is there any solution like importing the chair into raylectron during rendering?

Re: v4.99

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 9:20 am
by Support
No, you have to re-export the whole model, it should be really fast.

Re: v4.99

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 12:42 am
by beyhansa
thank you for the reply and where can I find raytrace, pathtrace and photontrace selections in the menu? There is no adjustments about these in V4,99