"Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Find true duplicate files, byte for byte, anywhere, regardless of file name and date/time. Clean up your drive of duplicate files.
Post Reply
Pierred.75
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:04 am

"Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Pierred.75 » Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:22 am

Hi !
I ask "CloneMaster" to "save a list" of double files.
But I just obtain an Html doc with only x time the same line :

Date du rapport: {$CM Date}

Nom de Fichier Dans le Dossier Taille du Fichier Type Date de modification
{$CM Description}
{$CM Description}
{$CM Description}

or a txt file :

Date du rapport: {$CM Date}

Nom de Fichier | Dans le Dossier | Taille du Fichier| Type | Date de modification

{$CM Description}
{$CM FileName} | {$CM InFolder} | {$CM FileSize} | {$CM Type} | {$CM Modified}
{$CM FileName} | {$CM InFolder} | {$CM FileSize} | {$CM Type} | {$CM Modified}
{$CM FileName} | {$CM InFolder} | {$CM FileSize} | {$CM Type} | {$CM Modified}

{$CM Description}
{$CM FileName} | {$CM InFolder} | {$CM FileSize} | {$CM Type} | {$CM Modified}
{$CM FileName} | {$CM InFolder} | {$CM FileSize} | {$CM Type} | {$CM Modified}
{$CM FileName} | {$CM InFolder} | {$CM FileSize} | {$CM Type} | {$CM Modified}

Could you help me please ?
Many thks

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Support » Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:51 am

Hi,

I'm not sure what you mean, and your example, is it an actual output? It would help better if you post the files, or a screen shot so I can visualize what's happening.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Support » Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:54 am

I just got your email with the details. Have you tried to save it in English? I just tried it and it worked, in French too it worked. I'm using v5.05
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Pierred.75
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:04 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Pierred.75 » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:56 am

CloneMasterFile.docx
(1004.68 KiB) Downloaded 923 times
CloneMasterFile.docx
(1004.68 KiB) Downloaded 923 times
Hi,
Tks for your answer.
I use too CloneMaster v 5.05, downloaded 3 days ago, and activated !
I send you in attachment a screen copy of the list of double files and the file obtained after asking "save the file".
I havn't try to save in English, as I don't know how to change the language !!

Tks for your help,

Pierre

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Support » Sat Oct 05, 2013 11:39 am

In the CloneMaster installed folder, do you have a Templates folder? does it have 30 files in it? Is the language you use (see bottom right corner of CloneMaster window) is listed? like, EN, FR, DE etc?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Pierred.75
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:04 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Pierred.75 » Sat Oct 05, 2013 11:59 am

Hi !
OK for the 30 files in Templates. OK for the language code on the lower right corner... and so to change it !
Very interesting : If I change in EN language, I obtain the right file for duplicate files(12465Ko).
If I change again in FR, I've always the "coded" file (9457Ko)
Mystery !!
Thanks for all, and if you can fix this trouble, that could be nice !

Pierre

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Support » Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:02 pm

ok, thanks for the info, we'll see how we can fix it and we'll post a new version. I will let you now here.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: "Save the file" doesn't seem to work ! What can I do ?

Post by Support » Sat Oct 05, 2013 9:26 pm

Can you download the following attachment and unzip it to your Desktop, then move the extracted file CloneMaster.exe to your CloneMaster installed folder, then give it a try see if the "Save list" work and please let me know?
Attachments
CloneMaster.zip
(1.45 MiB) Downloaded 752 times
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Post Reply