settin DPI

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
memluk
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:34 am

settin DPI

Post by memluk » Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:04 am

Hello support. we can set only the pixels of render. exp: 2774x1138. İs there any way to set Dpi ? because sometime i need to set 10.000x10.000 px. But i need to set it 72 Dpi. or maybe lower px but i need 300 Dpi.

( and what is the default dpi ? )

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1588
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: settin DPI

Post by Support » Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:29 pm

300DPI by itself means nothing for resolution, it only means you have 300 pixels per inch. In order to set the proper resolution, you need to know what the output printing size is, for example, an 8.5" x 11" piece of paper that you need to print at 300dpi on it, so 300*8.5 and 300*11" = a resolution of 2550x3300 pixels in Raylectron.

If you use 2550x3300 resolution and print at 72dpi, the output printing physical size will be 2550/72 and 3300/72 = 35.5x45.8 inches and at 300dpi, 2550/300 and 3300/300 = 8.5x11 inches.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

memluk
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:34 am

Re: settin DPI

Post by memluk » Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:32 pm

thanks a lot.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests