Error 1001 - clGetPlatformIDs

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
cp6771
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:25 am

Error 1001 - clGetPlatformIDs

Post by cp6771 » Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:33 am

Hi,
I'm testing v4.99 GPU on my I7 + GTX 1080Ti system and I get error 1001 (clGetPlatformIDs) on starting program. No error with CPU version.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1747
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Error 1001 - clGetPlatformIDs

Post by Support » Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:42 am

Can you hold down the Ctrl key while double clicking on the icon to start Raylectron (not in Sketchup) and a popup window will come up, can you screen shot it and send it to me?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

cp6771
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:25 am

Re: Error 1001 - clGetPlatformIDs

Post by cp6771 » Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:57 am

Same error
Attachments
error_1001.JPG
error_1001.JPG (20.09 KiB) Viewed 208 times

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1747
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Error 1001 - clGetPlatformIDs

Post by Support » Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:00 pm

Can you run REGEDIT and go to this key...

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SoftByte Labs\Raylectron4

Change GPUPlatformToUse from 0 to 1 then start Raylectron.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Post Reply