Page 1 of 1

RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 8:47 am
by beyhansa
Hi.. I am new in the forum and raylectron render. I loved that render software and want to buy for my projects.
But one thing confuses my mind. I can't find raytace, pathtrace and photontrace on the Illumination menu.
I wrote about this in the other topics, Would you please answer? I want to hurry to buy for a new project. Thanks...

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 9:40 am
by Support
These options were available only in v3. In the new v4, there is no need for these options because the new and improved rendering engine is much better.

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 4:57 am
by beyhansa
I see dear Support and I bought and activated the software.
For now I am a new member of Raylectron render.
I hope to share many subjects and renders to talk on with you...
Thank you so much...

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 10:17 am
by Support
That is great and we are always here to help you make the best renders possible. Thank you.

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 3:18 am
by beyhansa
I'm happy to know that. Thank you again...
I have a new question. Sorry for my rude English. I had installed GPU trial version first and it didn't work and I reinstalled.
Then I installed CPU version and it worked. I registered on the CPU version.
Is there a possibility to work with GPU? Because I had learned that working with GPU is more speed.
I put the properties of my laptop below:
MSI GT70
CPU: Intelcore i7-4700MQ Processor 2,40GHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 780M / 4GB GDDR5
Memory: DDRIII(L) 16GB
HDD: 750GB 7200RPM+256G SSD(SUPER RAID)
64 bit Windows

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 4:18 am
by beyhansa
ORNEK 2.jpg
ORNEK 2.jpg (376.57 KiB) Viewed 2159 times

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 4:22 am
by beyhansa
I am working on that render. Is my laptop doing well with it?
I used HDRI area light
I have written the properties of my laptop in the post above

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 11:42 am
by Support
The GPU is not faster than the CPU, or, your computer would run only on a GPU. It may be faster at times but it depend of the model. However, the CPU is faster because it is "grain free" and the GPU is not. The larger your model, the slower it will be on the GPU.

The activation is for both, the CPU and GPU so you mat use both.

Your CPU has 8 threads so it's very good. The render you did in 25 min is very nice, it would take much longer on the GPU because you have 11 lights, making it even slower.

I would stay with the CPU and considering you are doing this on a laptop, 25 min for this render is very good, if you had a PC with an i7-9900K it would take only a minute.

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 12:02 am
by beyhansa
Thank you so much dear Support.
I am pleased to know it is OK with my computer and CPU.
Have a nice day and work...

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 3:18 am
by BKilburn
That render looks great!

Re: RAYLECTRON V4,99 WHERE ARE RAY,PATH AND PHOTON TRACE

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 3:27 am
by beyhansa
Thank you very much BKilborn.
I have to work more to be better.