Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

I see that! can you zip the ROF file along with the CFG file and PM it to me so I can try the exact same files as you do so I can see where the problem is?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

See settings
Attachments
PIC 111.jpg
PIC 111.jpg (146.69 KiB) Viewed 22147 times
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

Was this one on v4.33 or v4.38?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

4.38
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

ok, did you try v4.33 I sent you(I need to know when the problem begin)? can you PM me the files I ask about in me earlier reply (I need them so I can find the problem)?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

I got your files thanks. The problem is the material named "GraziaClerico" when it get exported it created like 2000 small images of it because it's on a geometry that is distorted, and because of that many images, it will not load on the GPU but it does on the CPU.

As for the white patches, that's a geometry you have in the SketchUp model, so you may want to delete it.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

If you delete the GraziaClerico material in SketchUp, then it works on the GPU.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

So here is a simple model I made in sketchup and exported to raylectron. I am pm you the cfg, skp and rof files in zip folder.
Attachments
simple model.jpg
simple model.jpg (268.06 KiB) Viewed 22080 times
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

Try this version. If there are any errors, it will show what they are...
Attachments
Raylectron_Setup_Update_Win64_GPU.exe
(4.86 MiB) Downloaded 2065 times
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

Here are the errors
Attachments
simple model.jpg
simple model.jpg (108.8 KiB) Viewed 22077 times
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

ok here is another one with those warnings fixed, hope it works!
Attachments
Raylectron_Setup_Update_Win64_GPU.exe
(4.86 MiB) Downloaded 2040 times
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

Still not working. Same result. By the way I fixed the hidden geometry problem on my cpu machine so I am getting some renderings out with that machine now. It was totally something weird in the model not Raylectron. Thanks for help on it.
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

ok one problem solve, the geometry.

But I'm still confused with the GPU one. When you say "same thing", are you saying you're still getting that same error window?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

Sorry no. I mean the model faces are loading and textures are loading but the model is not showing in the viewer.
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

Can you download and run this, click Yes to all and then click Start All and send me a screenshot of the result window (you may have to resize the window to see all results) and let me know if all the test displayed properly?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

here you go
Attachments
compubench.jpg
compubench.jpg (246.65 KiB) Viewed 22067 times
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

ok great, did all the tests played as they should?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

yes
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

ok, unzip this to your desktop, run it and open your test rof file see if it will load...
Attachments
RaylectronGPU.zip
(2.9 MiB) Downloaded 1823 times
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

still no model showing in viewer
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

oh! that was v4.33

Was the GPU version ever working for you before?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

Yes. I have been using GPU version for about 4-5 months. Just was a all of a sudden thing.
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

Do you remember which version of the GPU that was working at that time?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
daleblack1961
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:53 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by daleblack1961 »

No I don't. I have a feeling I missed a couple of updates so it could have even been pre-4.33v. It had probably been a couple of months that I hadn't updated prior to v4.36
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1896
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Model not appearing in viewer v4.36

Post by Support »

I'm going to send you v4.10 shortly.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Post Reply