Issue with Lighting intensity

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
stevo1
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Issue with Lighting intensity

Post by stevo1 » Sun Jun 25, 2017 9:05 am

Issue with Lighting intensity I have experienced, when trying to alter lighting intensity on a number of occasions jumping from, say 75 to hundreds of thousands when you click on it. Thing is you cannot scale it down it just cycles. and you have to abort and start again which is not satisfactory.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1847
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Issue with Lighting intensity

Post by Support » Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:30 pm

I'm not sure what you mean?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

stevo1
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Issue with Lighting intensity

Post by stevo1 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:37 pm

Sorry my mistake, the value of the light emitter?portal would "jump" when operating it with the slide> I did not know one could click and do a keyboard entry.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1847
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Issue with Lighting intensity

Post by Support » Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:03 pm

oh I see what you mean, yes, when it's rendering, it's using all CPU power so the interface slows down. Right click to enter the value is the way to go for this one. It doesn't seem to do that with many other dials, like in Post Processing.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

stevo1
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Issue with Lighting intensity

Post by stevo1 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:40 am

Hi I just checked some things and you mentioned the following on your facebook page

a. Ray tracing
b. Path tracing
c. Photon tracing

Can you please explain or are these hidden within other settings like interior. exterior etc

Cheers

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1847
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Issue with Lighting intensity

Post by Support » Thu Jun 29, 2017 10:28 am

These are from v3 and are not present in v4
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Post Reply