Background size

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
stevo1
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Background size

Post by stevo1 »

How do I resize a background. The background I am using is to large in scale.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Background size

Post by Support »

is that an environment map or a static background you are using?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

stevo1
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Background size

Post by stevo1 »

static background

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Background size

Post by Support »

ok than select "Fit to view" or "Stretch to view" instead of "Original size".
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

stevo1
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Background size

Post by stevo1 »

tried that, no option was good

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Background size

Post by Support »

What do you expect it to do?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

stevo1
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Background size

Post by stevo1 »

That the background image be scalable within raylectron

Dknight
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: Background size

Post by Dknight »

The background image is automatically upscaled to be the side it needs to fit. however if you're looking to modify the proportions of it you'll need to do it in photoshop first. I do this at times. I'll add 2-3" of white on the bottom to make it a different proportion. Of course the white is not visible within the render.

stevo1
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Background size

Post by stevo1 »

Thank you Dknight :)

stevo1
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Background size

Post by stevo1 »

Thank you Dknight :)

Post Reply