Raylectron render

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
London
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:15 am

Raylectron render

Post by London » Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:24 am

Hello,
I am new to Raylectron. I am using a demo version to see if it works for me. I tried to render a sketchup design yesterday and it doesn't look good at all. I rendered a similar design few days ago and it looked better slthough still on the dark side. I added a dining room to the previous design, used the ceiling lights as light emmiters as I did before but it makes the render look unclear and green. Also the furniture in the sittingroom are not clearly visible. I have attached photos of both renderings. Pease help.
Anna
Attachments
Sitting room render
Sitting room render
200000000000000.png (490.77 KiB) Viewed 3708 times
The photo with light emmiters
The photo with light emmiters
diningandsittingroom4.png (564.16 KiB) Viewed 3708 times

stevo1
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Raylectron render

Post by stevo1 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 9:53 am

Well I think your camera position is way out and are 2 totally different camera positions. Choose your camera position in SU then load into Raylectron. If you have changed the position, make sure you are not loading a prior position, so say "exept for camera position" as Raylectron will promp a list on starting to render.
And the power of those particular lamps are just of to higher value, so reduce the value. Hope I have understood your questions

Cheers

London
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:15 am

Re: Raylectron render

Post by London » Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:29 am

Thank you. I will try to do as you suggested. It is tricky to do it when you are just starting.
Fingers crossed it works :D

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1851
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Raylectron render

Post by Support » Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:43 am

and the green, I think you have a material set as an emitter, unknowingly.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1851
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Raylectron render

Post by Support » Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:44 am

and speaking of camera, you can place your camera outside and use section cuts.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

stevo1
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 4:28 am

Re: Raylectron render

Post by stevo1 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 11:44 am

I used to do the same thing with lamps or emitters, I got around it by editing the material you mean to be am emitter in SU mayerials, say make an emitter what ever colour and call it "lamps over table" or "Lamp sitting area" so all things starting with" lamp" will be made an emitter. Its easy to find in "materials"

London
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:15 am

Re: Raylectron render

Post by London » Mon Mar 04, 2019 1:08 pm

Thank you for all the replies. They help a lot!! Some great tips I got.

Post Reply