Noiseless render

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
User avatar
Alienizer
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:41 am

Noiseless render

Post by Alienizer »

Hi,

Thank you for your wonderful render. I'd like to know if you plan on a noiseless version? I know it is noiseless if we let it render long enough, but I mean a fast way to render without the noise? Kind of like raytrace but with photo realistic as it is now?

-Al

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1880
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by Support »

Hello Al,

You must be reading our minds. We are coming up with v4.7 with a new setting "Grain-free Rendering" in the Illumination settings which does just that, noiseless while preserving all the benefits of the conventional way. That is, color bleeding etc., photorealistic and it's much faster too.

v4.7 should be out very soon, perhaps within a week.

The following render was done with this new setting and only ran for less than 5 minutes. The same quality without this settings would take an hour or more to be noiseless. For outdoor scenes, it only take seconds.
Attachments
Atticbusier.png
Atticbusier.png (1.22 MiB) Viewed 11952 times
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

User avatar
Alienizer
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:41 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by Alienizer »

OMG :o :o :o only 5 minutes? WOW, incredible! this room is full of indirect light, how can it do this so fast? and it looks 100% times better than the one in your gallery, fantastic, absolutely fantastic. I can't wait to get this new version THANK YOU :D

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1880
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by Support »

Yes, only < 5 minutes, this room is hard to render because as you said, it's full of areas with only indirect light. The way it does it is.........trade secret :lol:
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

3dstructures
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 5:55 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by 3dstructures »

I now bought a new videocard the gtx 970. it renders about the same like on the gpu version. i would be very happy to get a grainfree rendering. now with 3.million faces on a model it takes about 5 hours to get 3000 samples.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1880
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by Support »

With this new version, you don't need 3000 samples to be grain free because it uses a completely different algorithm and for outdoor scenes, less than 100 is enough, and for indoor, in most cases a few hundreds is enough as well, no matter how many faces you have.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

3dstructures
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 5:55 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by 3dstructures »

That very awesome. cant wait for that speedy update!

http://youtu.be/UDOb1F7stjs
than i can finnish my wtc project

3dstructures
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 5:55 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by 3dstructures »

I hope the update is soon. because wen i turn the lights on it takes forever to sample it.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1880
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Noiseless render

Post by Support »

I'll PM you the beta either tonight or tomorrow :)
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Post Reply