Warehouse

This gallery is for users who wish to share their renders with others.
Post Reply
Dknight
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:07 pm

Warehouse

Post by Dknight » Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:03 am

We used this rendering to secure two warehouse jobs. It came out pretty good for just a warehouse.
Attachments
warehouse.jpg

Sergio
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:01 am

Re: Warehouse

Post by Sergio » Sun Mar 03, 2013 11:21 am

wow, this is a huge render, and it's nice and clean!

Are you eventually going to put on a sign on the warehouse? and maybe some parking lamp posts? and render it at night oo with the artificial lights?

Great work Dknight.

Dknight
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: Warehouse

Post by Dknight » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:05 pm

it was a quick and dirty render. we did one with the signs for the client. the only lighting on the building are some eliptipar exterior lights and wall packs. nothing fancy. it's a warehouse ;)

Thanks for the compliment!

*edit

not shown here, but we also used the grass/fur inside of raylectron and it made it look a little more snazzy.

Sergio
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:01 am

Re: Warehouse

Post by Sergio » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:16 pm

for a "quick and dirty render" it looks nice!

how did you do grass in Raylectron? you used a plugin for SketchUp that works in Raylectron?

Thanks for replying!
-Serg

Dknight
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: Warehouse

Post by Dknight » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:40 pm

just 100% transparent, with the glass setting from raylectron.

i use a 360 degree wrap of a landscape for exterior reflection.

User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1821
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Warehouse

Post by Support » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:56 pm

Sergio, grass/fur is in v3 which I sent you in a PM.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com

Sergio
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:01 am

Re: Warehouse

Post by Sergio » Sun Mar 03, 2013 2:04 pm

oh! thanks! Looks so much different this one, but I like the UI allot more than v2 and the grass thing I have to understand how it work. Do I have to pay for this upgrade?

-Serg

Sergio
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:01 am

Re: Warehouse

Post by Sergio » Sun Mar 03, 2013 2:06 pm

never mind i received an email from (you? softbyte) about a final release and it say it's free to upgrade. Thanks.

Thanks dknight

Post Reply