Raylectron - stand alone version not working

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
toulic
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:49 am

Raylectron - stand alone version not working

Post by toulic »

Raylectron standalone version does not work.
After starting, I will try to load the model in * .obj format, Raylectron reports that it is loading the model and then hangs, the model does not appear, the control icons are blackened and there is nothing to do with it. See picture.

I tested both the GPU and CPU versions on two computers:
core i7, GTX 1060, 16GB RAM, Win10Pro
core i5, GTX 960, 16GB RAM, Win10Pro
with the same result.

(I tried the versions downloaded from the web today)

Where is problem ?


raylectron_nowork.jpg
raylectron_nowork.jpg (93.11 KiB) Viewed 2254 times
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1919
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Raylectron - stand alone version not working

Post by Support »

If you look at the status bar, it shows there are 0 faces, that's why nothing is showing up. If you can PM that OBJ file I can then find the problem as to why it shows 0 faces.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
toulic
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:49 am

Re: Raylectron - stand alone version not working

Post by toulic »

The problem will not be in the model, I tried to load more of them and with the same result. Then I tried to install Raylectron on an older computer with Windows 7. The tested models can be loaded and everything works without any problems. Unfortunately, I need to work with Raylectron on a Windows10 computer.
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1919
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Raylectron - stand alone version not working

Post by Support »

Are you using build 13?

I have no problems loading OBJ files in Raylectron on Win10.

Can you PM me one of your OBJ so I can try it here on Win10?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Post Reply