Instancing

Raylectron (http://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (http://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
Luke
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:32 pm

Instancing

Post by Luke »

After some help with instancing, Im only getting white squares showing up in the render. I'm using the cpu version as suggested in other posts. TIA
Attachments
Redoubt Road.png
Redoubt Road.png (2.02 MiB) Viewed 577 times
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Instancing

Post by Support »

How exactly did you make the instances? I need step by step so I know where it went wrong.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Luke
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:32 pm

Re: Instancing

Post by Luke »

In sketchup I clicked on the brown box with the plus sign (create instance) then used move + to create the copies
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Instancing

Post by Support »

At the bottom of the Raylectron window, does it show 0 instance? Which version are you using? v4.99 build 15?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Luke
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:32 pm

Re: Instancing

Post by Luke »

yea sorry,using 4.99 build 15.
my pc specs:

Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600X 6-Core Processor 3.79 GHz
Installed RAM 32.0 GB
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

Its showing 1 instance in bottom window
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Instancing

Post by Support »

oh, so the bush on the right is the object you created 3 instances of showing as squares which 2 of them are copies of the first? Which version of Sketchup are you using?
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Luke
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:32 pm

Re: Instancing

Post by Luke »

yep thats the one, the bush was a download from the warehouse. Im using sketchup pro 21
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Instancing

Post by Support »

Let me PM you...
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Post Reply