Raylectron acting strange

Raylectron (https://Raylectron.com) is a 3D rendering engine for Trimble Sketchup (https://sketchup.com)
Post Reply
Nick1
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:40 pm

Raylectron acting strange

Post by Nick1 »

Hello there,
Still on latest 4.99 version. This just started happening today. After running Raylectron for a few seconds, I noticed I am still in Clay rendering mode. So I stopped the render, unchecked the clay rendering and continue the rendering, but the rendering doesn't change and stays in clay mode even though there is no check mark. Then when I click on the upper right cross button to close Raylectron, it does;t close no matter how many times I click on it. I even try File>exit and no go. I have to go the control/Alt/delete to stop the process. What is going on?

Thanks
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2050
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Raylectron acting strange

Post by Support »

I have no idea. I've been trying everything to make mine do that and it won't, it works fine. Make sure you have Raylectron's Options set to Performance start and reload your model, it won't start rendering unless you click Start so before you start the render, try the Clay setting on and off see what it does in Performance mode. Maybe you saved your model setting with Clay turned on.
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Nick1
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:40 pm

Re: Raylectron acting strange

Post by Nick1 »

Yes. I did that and all back to normal again. I think I clicked the GPU button by mistake first and immediately clicked the cpu button and then it started acting crazy. Now all is ok.
Thanks.
User avatar
Support
Site Admin
Posts: 2050
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Raylectron acting strange

Post by Support »

ah ok
Your support team.
http://SoftByteLabs.com
Post Reply