Raylectron v5.2 animator
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Just click the Stop icon, or when the playback is over, it goes back to the beginning.
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Now why didn't I see that
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
I'm trying to make my first. And, well I don't even know how to begin.
What I'd like to do, is start at this point, move forward and make a slow turn to starboard, then move to the right a distance, keeping the camera view on the side of the ship. Then have it turn to port and go back heading in that direction. It'd sort of be a long 'S' path. I'm thinking about 30 seconds.
What I'd like to do, is start at this point, move forward and make a slow turn to starboard, then move to the right a distance, keeping the camera view on the side of the ship. Then have it turn to port and go back heading in that direction. It'd sort of be a long 'S' path. I'm thinking about 30 seconds.
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
but if the camera stands on the side of the ship, you won't see anything move except the background!
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
What I meant was to be exact, the clip would see the ship passing from right to left after it made the second turn
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
did you mean to keep the camera position where it's at but kind of follow the ship? Right now, the camera is only going from scene to scene, but, I could make the script to take in camera position and rotation too, not just for object.
But first, to make the ship go forward, you first need to know the front/back axis, if it x, y or z? In Sketchup, if the ship is front/back is along the green line, it's on the y axis. I can't see the axis in your screen shot.
But first, to make the ship go forward, you first need to know the front/back axis, if it x, y or z? In Sketchup, if the ship is front/back is along the green line, it's on the y axis. I can't see the axis in your screen shot.
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
I'll take another screen cap later. Right now I have to head for work. See you soon and have a great weekend.
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
On a break. 5 mins
something like this. Although at the end I'd like it to go up and disappear I guess.
Also, can we still use the animator in the old way?
something like this. Although at the end I'd like it to go up and disappear I guess.
Also, can we still use the animator in the old way?
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
First, go in Draft Mode and also in Simple Draft mode so it's much faster to update the viewport.
ok, so you know RGB = XYZ so the ship is pointing along the Y axis (the Green line), so to make it move forward...
py := cf;
that will make it move one inch per frames and if it's too slow use py := 5*cf; or 10 or whatever, but for now, use nay numbers that you can see it go.
Lets try that for now and see what you get before writing more of the script to make sure that one step works at least?
ok, so you know RGB = XYZ so the ship is pointing along the Y axis (the Green line), so to make it move forward...
py := cf;
that will make it move one inch per frames and if it's too slow use py := 5*cf; or 10 or whatever, but for now, use nay numbers that you can see it go.
Lets try that for now and see what you get before writing more of the script to make sure that one step works at least?
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
What do you mean by "can we still use the animator in the old way?"?
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
I'll do that on Monday.
The way we did it previously without the script. Just curious. See ya.
The way we did it previously without the script. Just curious. See ya.
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Yes it works like the old one too, just enable the Camera in the Animation settings and create your scenes according to the camera view.
Have a great weekend, that means no Sam till Monday
Have a great weekend, that means no Sam till Monday
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
I need a tip for a motion animation time delay. Because, my days in computer science class were quite long ago.
Let's start with something simple.:
Let's say a four second video. A vehicle drives into the picture (first two seconds), then a second vehicle drives out of the picture (last two seconds). How do I tell Raylectron "move vehicle for 2 seconds, then stop" and "do not move vehicle for 2 seconds, then move vehicle"?
P.S. And acceleration. What is the command code for accelerate?
Let's start with something simple.:
Let's say a four second video. A vehicle drives into the picture (first two seconds), then a second vehicle drives out of the picture (last two seconds). How do I tell Raylectron "move vehicle for 2 seconds, then stop" and "do not move vehicle for 2 seconds, then move vehicle"?
P.S. And acceleration. What is the command code for accelerate?
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
A little more complex and better quality this time.
The video shows the take-off of an F-236 "Shaka" fighter from the flight deck of an Enterprise-Class aircraft carrier of the MNC.
https://www.deviantart.com/okwa/art/Ani ... -958351015
The video shows the take-off of an F-236 "Shaka" fighter from the flight deck of an Enterprise-Class aircraft carrier of the MNC.
https://www.deviantart.com/okwa/art/Ani ... -958351015
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
The variable cf holds the current frame in FPS, if you want ship 1 to stop at 2 seconds then use...
and the script for ship 2 to start going after 2 seconds...
and for acceleration...
Good job on the video
Code: Select all
// Ship 1
if (cf/fps) < 2 then
py := cf
else
py := 2*fps;
Code: Select all
// Ship 2
if (cf/fps) < 2 then
py := 0
else
py := cf - 2*fps;
Code: Select all
acc := 12/fps; // 12 inches per seconds per frames.
py := 0.5 * acc * power(cf, 2);
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Also, you need to remember that if for example, you want ship 2 to start moving after 2 seconds, you need to subtract 2*fpf from its value, otherwise, it will jump from 0 inches to 2*fps inches in one frame, not incremental.
Code: Select all
// wrong
if (cf/fps) >= 2 then
py := cf;
// correct
if (cf/fps) >= 2 then
py := cf - 2*fps;
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
and here is another to stop acceleration after 4 seconds. It may look complicated but it's not. All we have to do is find out how the distance at 2 sec and the velocity at the previous frame...
Code: Select all
acc := 12/fps; // acceleration of 1 foot (12 inches) per seconds.
StopAt := 4*fps; // when to stop accelerating.
if cf >= StopAt then begin
dist := 0.5 * acc * power(StopAt, 2);
veloc := acc * (StopAt-1);
py := veloc * (cf-StopAt) + dist;
end else
py := 0.5 * acc * power(cf, 2);
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Wow! @Okwa that is so cool!
Awesome! I just wanted to do something simpleSupport wrote: Fri Apr 14, 2023 7:07 pm Yes it works like the old one too, just enable the Camera in the Animation settings and create your scenes according to the camera view.
Have a great weekend, that means no Sam till Monday
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Many thanks for the explanations.
Now I really feel transported back to my computer science lessons.
Now I really feel transported back to my computer science lessons.
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
You're welcomeOkwa wrote: Mon Apr 17, 2023 10:23 am Many thanks for the explanations.
Now I really feel transported back to my computer science lessons.
Must be a good feeling to be back in the good o'l days
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Greetings from sunny Townsville. Yes we're moving about some
I did manage to make a wee little vid. It was all of 2 secs long I've slowed it down in Video Editor, but how do I make it much slower animator?
and how do I make it say, going from right to left of screen?
I did manage to make a wee little vid. It was all of 2 secs long I've slowed it down in Video Editor, but how do I make it much slower animator?
and how do I make it say, going from right to left of screen?
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
Lucky you, only about 200k people living there, nice place
use rz := cf; and that will make it turn because rz is the up/dn axis that you'll rotate on, if the wrong way, use rz := -cf; instead.
nice video tho
I'm working of making the script even more easy. Instead of calculating according to cf, it will be incremental, much easier than using *cf all the time to keep track, now, you just add or remove according to the elapsed time, so if you want the ship to slowly turn right 30 deg after 2 sec, then you just add 30/fps for the next 2 sec then add nothing after. You'll see an example when I'm done, tomorrow that is
use rz := cf; and that will make it turn because rz is the up/dn axis that you'll rotate on, if the wrong way, use rz := -cf; instead.
nice video tho
I'm working of making the script even more easy. Instead of calculating according to cf, it will be incremental, much easier than using *cf all the time to keep track, now, you just add or remove according to the elapsed time, so if you want the ship to slowly turn right 30 deg after 2 sec, then you just add 30/fps for the next 2 sec then add nothing after. You'll see an example when I'm done, tomorrow that is
Your support team.
https://SoftByteLabs.com
https://SoftByteLabs.com
- GateGirl86
- Posts: 845
- Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:32 pm
Re: Raylectron v5.2 animator
I wish we had time to see the sights though.
I actually made that with the old animator, I wasn't game to try and use the new one as yet given my snail like computer. So my question was, how do I slow the frames down? As I said, the original clip was barely 2 seconds.
Or should I be game enough to start using the new one? I don't even know where to start?
I actually made that with the old animator, I wasn't game to try and use the new one as yet given my snail like computer. So my question was, how do I slow the frames down? As I said, the original clip was barely 2 seconds.
Or should I be game enough to start using the new one? I don't even know where to start?
"Come with me if you want to live."
Sarah Connor